World No. 5 Daniil Medvedev Verified for ATP Rotterdam 2021 Occasion


Globe No. 5 Danill Medvedev, of Russia, will perform with the 48th ABN AMRO World Tennis Tournament at February 2021, based on tournament organisers. This is the fourth time that the 24-year old Russian will perform in the Rotterdam event, which will take place in 6 to 14 February 2021.

In his three previous appearances in the championship, Medvedev attained the quarter-finals at 2018, the semi-finals at 2019 and lost in the first round earlier this season to Canada’s Vasek Pospisil. The 24 year-old Medvedev is presently enjoying with the US Open Grand Slam event in New York and is through to the quarter-finals there.

Planet No. 5 Daniil Medvedev verified for ABN AMRO World Tennis Tournament in 2021

The Russian attained the final in the usa Open in New York this past year and also the departure of World No. 1 Novak Djokovic, of Serbia, on Sunday, he remains one of the top favourites for the men’s name in New York today.

Tournament Director Richard Krajicek stated in a media release,”We’ve begun preparations for the championship.

We operate out of a situation where we could welcome lovers in a secure and responsible way. As this is going to be a whole lot less than ordinary within the present guidelines, it’s our particular attention to be certain that the tournament has a fantastic atmosphere.

In any case, we anticipate organizing a Excellent version in February.” Krajicek, a winner himself 1995 and 1997 at Rotterdam, was the Tournament Director because 2004. The ABN AMRO World Tennis Tournament is played on indoor hard courts.

It is a component of this ATP500 show on the ATP Tour and is held in the Rotterdam Ahoy in Rotterdam, Netherlands. Daniil Medvedev will be expecting to combine the rich record of winners in the event which includes Arthur Ashe, Jimmy Connors, Bjorn Borg, Stefan Edberg, Boris Becker, Michael Stich, Goran Ivanisevic, Yevgeny Kafelnikov, Lleyton Hewitt, Andy Murray, Robin Soderling, Juan Martin del Potro, Stan Wawrinka, Jo-Wilfried Tsonga and Gael Monfils.

Monfils has won the name for the previous couple of years in a row – beating Korean Stan Wawrinka at the 2019 closing and Caanda’s Félix Auger-Aliassime in this year’s closing. Arthur Ashe (1972, 1975–76) and Roger Federer (2005, 2012 and 2018) now hold the record for most titles in the championship with three each.

Federer (2001, 2005, 2012, also 2018) and Jimmy Connors (1978, 1981–82, also 1984) co-hold the document for most finals contested in the four.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here