World number one Novak Djokovic from US Open after hitting lineup estimate

0
18

Novak Djokovic was disqualified in the US Open after hitting a line estimate using a ball.

The world number one has been mid-match from Pablo Carreño Busta from the fourth round of this championship, when tragedy struck.

The top-seeded participant, pursuing his 18th Grand Slam title, Djokovic had only lost a match to drop behind 6-5 in the first group.

He struck on a ball as the two players transferred to the sideline to get a change of sides.

The chunk strucka feminine line judge in the rear of the courtroom, seemingly in her throat, who subsequently dropped to her knees.

After talks with the game officials, Djokovic was disqualified, and then he moved to shake hands with Carreno Busta prior to leaving the courtroom.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here