Patna: DGP declares Rs 2.3 lakh money prize for SSP along with his group | Patna News


Representative picture

PATNA: DGP Gupteshwar Pandey on Saturday declared cash prize of Rs 2.3 lakh to get 23 member group of Patna SSP Upendra Kumar Sharma for successfully dividing the PNB loot instance of Rs 52. 33 lakh.
DGP also felicitated by devoting commendation letters into the group at SSP office in town on Saturday which comprised Sharma, SP (West) Ashok Mishra, Phulwarisharif SDPO Sanjay Kumar Pandey, four inspectors Amlesh Kumar, Vinay Prakash, Phuldev Chaudhary, Mukesh Kumar Verma, three sub-inspectors (SI) Manoj Kumar Rai, Chand Parwez, Ghulam Mustafa and 13 constables who worked on older pattern of collecting human intelligence into zero-in on suspects.
SSP Sharma explained besides the statement made by DGP, IG (central array ) Sanjay Singh had awarded the inspectors using Rs 10000 every while he had given the 3 SIs and constables with Rs 5000 each.
“PNB officers also individually gave money prize to constables and memento to remainder of their officers on Saturday,” he explained.
Authorities had detained five offenders on Friday and recovered Rs 33. 13 lakh from Rs 52. 33 lakh that were looted from lender June 22.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here