1990-batch IAS officer Sanjay Kumar is fresh chief secretary in Bihar’s education department | Patna News


Document photo of IAS officer Sanjay Kumar

PATNA: The 1990-batch IAS officer Sanjay Kumar was on Monday submitted as fresh chief secretary of education department. The post fell vacant after the retirement of officer R K Mahajan, a 1987-batch IAS officer.
Mahajan was created new chairman of the Bihar public service commission (BPSC) after his retirement in the state government’s service. Mahajan will take up his new mission from September 1.
Before, Sanjay was published as the principal secretary at the tourism section. Sanjay was on Monday requested to select the cost of the head of the education section.
In accordance with a notification issued from the overall government department (GAD), Sanjay Kumar will continue to hold the additional cost of secretary, cabinet secretariat division, along with the main secretary of the state advisory committee, Patna.
Ravi Manubhai Parmar, the main secretary of art, youth and culture division, has been given the additional cost of tourism section.
Likewise, development commissioner Arun Kumar Singh has been given the additional cost of the vigilance department.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here