Odisha government appoints new DCPs for Bhubaneswar and Cuttack | Bhubaneswar News


Uma Shankar Dash (L) and Prateek Singh

BHUBANESWAR: The state government on Tuesday appointed Uma Shankar Dash and Prateek Singh since the brand new deputy commissioners of authorities (DCPs) from the twin cities of Bhubaneswar and Cuttack, respectively. Anyway, the government shifted the superintendents of police (SPs) of six districts and created small reshuffle among senior positions of their IPS.
That is the first significant move in the IPS degree in the center of Covid-19 pandemic. In accordance with the residence department’s telling, incoming Bhubaneswar DCP Anup Kumar Sahoo has a new mission as the deputy inspector general (intellect ) whereas the incoming Cuttack DCP Akhileshvar Singh named as the SP of Puri district. Anup Kumar, who had been promoted to the rank of DIG on December 31, 2019 and appointed as the additional commissioner of police, was holding the DCP’s article as another charge.
Uma Shankar and Prateek would be the outgoing SPs of Puri and Kandhamal districts. Prateek lately received accolades from other quarters, including the chief minister Naveen Patnaik for spearheading an anti-Maoist performance in Kandhamal on July 5. At least 5 best Maoist cadres were gunned down at the surgery. Prateek had led a comparable anti-Maoist performance in Kandhamal on May 13, 2018 which watched the killing of five Maoists from Sudukumpa forest.
The twin cities of Bhubaneswar and Cuttack have a fresh DCP (visitors ). Sagarika Nath, who had been heading the traffic direction from the twin towns, was named as SP of Sundargarh district. Outgoing Sundargarh SP Soumya Mishra are the newest DCP (visitors ) for both Bhubaneswar and Cuttack.
Vinit Agarwala, that had been Nuapada SP, will now head the Kandhamal district authorities. Outgoing Deogarh SP Rahul Jain is your newest SP of Nuapada district. S C Jamadar, that had been at the state police officer, was appointed as SP of Deogarh district. Tapan Kumar Pattnaik, that had been the Crime Branch SP, has been the newest SP of Gajapati district.
DGP-ranked officer Satyajit Mohanty, that had been the manager (intellect ) and holding additional charge as the chief of fire services and house guards, will now head just the flame services directorate. Added director general of police M Akhaya, that returned in Central deputation, was appointed as the chairman and managing director of Odisha state authorities housing and welfare firm restricted. Soumendra Priyadarshi, that had been ADG (law and order) and holding additional cost as ADG (Crime Branch), will go just the Crime Branch.
R K Sharma, that had been particular director (intellect ), was appointed as the manager of this wing. Lalit Das, that had been CMD of the authorities home company, was provided a brand new posting as ADG (communicating ).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here